Most incumbents re-elected to township seats

Many townships in Morrison County held their township elections Tuesday, while many will hold elections in November.

Voters elected supervisors to three-year seats and clerks to two-year seats in the following townships:

Agram: Fourteen voters re-elected Dave Janson for supervisor and Don Tschida as clerk, with 12 and 14 votes, respectively.

Belle Prairie: Greg Colombe again won the supervisor’s seat with 21 votes, while Ginny Tembreull was again elected as clerk with 17 votes.

Bellevue: Residents re-elected supervisor S. Donald Rudolph with 17 votes. Jean Balaski was re-elected as clerk with 18 votes.

Buckman: Incumbents supervisor Dale Scholl and clerk Nancy Lanners, were unanimously re-elected by the 16 residents who voted.

Culdrum: Nine residents cast votes and re-elected Rodney Bleeker to his supervisor seat. Jeanne Carlson received eight votes to retain her seat as clerk/treasurer.

Darling: Twenty-two voters re-elected Duane Ballou to a supervisor seat with 18 votes; and Mary Mammenga was re-elected to the clerk seat with 20 votes.

Elmdale: Voters unanimously re-elected incumbents Ronald Schmidt as supervisor and Neil Frieler as clerk, each receiving 29 votes.

Green Prairie: Twenty-two residents voted, with 18 electing Dan Maslowski to a supervisor seat. Lois Peterschick was re-elected as clerk with 21 votes.

Lakin: Voters re-elected Jaime Rueckert for supervisor with 16 votes and Gerald Struffert as clerk with 17 votes.

Little Falls: Teresa Sweeney received 30 votes for township clerk and Charles Parins received 29 votes to win the supervisor seat.

Motley: Nine voters unanimously re-elected Verde Pepin as supervisor and Faye Pepin as clerk.

Parker: Voters re-elected Randy Rutz to the supervisor seat and elected Sharon Keeton as the clerk.

Pike Creek: Eric Hanfler was elected as the new township supervisor with 27 votes, beating out incumbent Richard Dalen, who received 25 votes. The 58 voters also re-elected clerk Darlene Kroll, who received 54 votes.

Platte: Seventy-one voters re-elected Robert Keehr with 57 votes as supervisor. Judy Boser was re-elected for the clerk seat with 53 votes.

Ripley: Voters cast 195 votes. Darv Keehr was elected to the supervisor seat with 130 votes and Norma Bjornson received 180 votes for the clerk seat.

Swan River: Thirty-seven voters re-elected Herb Schneider as supervisor with 35 votes and Pat Oldakowski as clerk with 36 votes.

Two Rivers: Thirty-five residents elected Ron Leners as township supervisor with 31 votes and Kathy Bechtold as clerk.

Those townships holding elections that did not report results include Buh, Cushing, Granite, Leigh and Swanville.