Kabanuk, Valentine and Zimny named LF Athletes of the Year at activities banquet

The Little Falls Athletes of the Year announced at the activities banquet held at the Falls Ballroom, April 30, were (from left): Matt Valentine, Alayna Kabanuk and Preston Zimny.

Little Falls Community High School honored standout students at its annual activities banquet held at the Falls Ballroom, April 30.

Alayna Kabanuk received the Lyn Halstead Female Athlete of the Year Award.

Matt Valentine and Preston Zimny were selected as co-winners of the Wetzel Family Male Athlete of the Year Award.

Also receiving awards were

Mackenzie Hanson (Flyer Swimming Memorial Award); Maggie Moe (Brenda Dickmann); Makayla Jorgensen and Frank Jeffries (AAA); Nathan Almen, Britian Conley, Ingrid Floersheim, Jorgensen, Thomas Smith, Valentine and Zimny (Three Sport Athletes); Maggie Moe and Michael Anderson (Vern Zehren); Grant Bell and Jorgensen (United States Marine Corps Student-Athlete); Jocelynn Moran (John Philip Sousa); Alex Janey (Louis Armstrong Jazz); Joshua Anderson (United States Marine Corps Semper Fidelis Musical Excellence); Conley (National School Choral); Hannah Harkin (Fred Waring Directors); Rochelle Herzog and Crystal Posterick (Fine Arts Students of the Year); Joey Hanowski and Annie Ploof (Marine Corps Distinguished Athletes); and Mattia Hendrickson and Travis Spillum (ExCel).