Filings for city officials and school board members end Tuesday

By Tina Snell, Staff Writer

Filings for local township, city officials and school board members end Tuesday at 5 p.m.

The filing fee is $2, payable at the corresponding city hall, school administrative office or with the township clerk.

City officials who have already filed include:

Little Falls—Incumbent Loren Boyum and Robin Hensel for Ward 1, incumbent Urban Otremba and Theresa Skorseth for Ward 2 and incumbent Frank Gosiak for Ward 3, all four-year terms.

Pierz—Incumbent Toby Eagan for a two-year term as mayor and for clerk, Brittany Wurzer, for a four-year term.

Randall—Incumbents Jerry Carter and Ricky Turner, for four-year terms on the council.

Sobieski—Incumbents Ronald Druzel for mayor and James Sobiech and Judith Hennes for council seats and Joyce Holtz for clerk, all four-year terms.

Swanville—Incumbent Sandy Peterson has filed for mayor, a four-year term.

Upsala—There are no filings as yet.


School Boards

Those who have filed for local school board director seats include:

Little Falls—Incumbents Jay Spillum and Cathy Adamek along with Gerald Knafla and Dan Noss.

Royalton—No one has filed.

Pierz—Incumbents Mike Wilson and Steve Boser.

Staples Motley—Incumbents Paul Anderson and Chad Longbella and Bryan Winkels.

Swanville—Incumbents Kathy Beckman and Jeff Opelia and Tony Johnson.

Upsala—Incumbent Marvin Wensmann.

Those cities and schools not listed were unable to be reached or did not return calls to the Morrison County Record.

The Minnesota Secretary of State’s web site showed no one had filed for township positions as of Thursday.