Six to be inducted into Pioneer Hall of Fame

Pierz High School will introduce the latest members of the Pioneer Athletic Hall of Fame at halftime of Pierz’ homecoming football game against Eden Valley-Watkins, Friday, Sept. 28.

The new members include  Scott Kimman and Adam Langer from the class of 1995, Chris Young and Amber (Sitzman) Axtell from the class of 2000, Stacy (Britz) Kusler from the class of 2001 and former girls basketball coach Rick Sczublewski.

There will be a reception in the high school commons immediately after the game.  The public is invited.

up arrow
Don't Miss A Thing!

Our news stories are now available through email. Simply enter your email address below and click “Subscribe” to see the new stories every day.