General Election preregistration deadline is Oct. 16

The Morrison County Auditor’s Office reminds Morrison County  residents that the deadline for preregistration for the General Election is Tuesday, Oct. 16, at 5 p.m.

Anyone who had a change of address, name change or is voting for the first time needs to complete a voter registration application. Those who are in need of a voter registration application may call (320) 632-0132 and an application will be mailed to them. Residents can also stop by the Auditor’s office and complete an application.

Those who are not preregistered before the General Election will be able to register on Election Day with a proof of residency.

A special reminder to those residents who live in mail ballot precincts, that they must be a registered voter as of Oct. 16 to receive ballots for the General Election by mail.

The following precincts vote by mail in Morrison County and don’t have a local polling place on General Election Day: Residents in the cities of Bowlus, Buckman, Elmdale, Flensburg, Genola, Harding, Hillman, Lastrup, Sobieski and Swanville, and residents in the townships of Buckman, Culdrum, Hillman, Leigh, Mount Morris, Parker, Platte, Richardson and Rosing.

The Morrison County Auditor’s Office, located in the Government Center in Little Falls, is the polling place for all these precincts on General Election Day.

Those who have any questions regarding voter registration, are asked to call Morrison County Elections at (320) 632-0132.