Wetzel Law golf team wins LF Canadian Cup Golf League championship

The Wetzel Law golf team of (from left): Mike Casillas, Paul Cameron and Dean Erdman, won the Little Falls Country Club Canadian Cup Golf League’s overall tournament championship for 2012. The 48-team tournament pitted the highest finishing teams in the three golf leagues against one another in a single elimination format. In the finals the Wetzel Law team, from the Rugged Southwest 9 hole division, were victorious over the St. Gabriel’s 18 Hole division team of Tom Stoy, Kurt Owen, Tom Miller and Chad Cooper.