Voters will decide Tuesday who will represent them on all levels

In addition to voting for a U.S. president and vice president, a U.S. senator and U.S. representative, and state senator and representative, area residents will vote Tuesday for representatives on school boards, city councils and township boards.

Candidates for the 8th Congressional District are Republican incumbent Chip Cravaack and DFL challenger Rick Nolan.

In the U.S. Senate race, incumbent Democrat Amy Klobuchar is being challenged by Republican Kurt Bills.

Candidates for the new Senate District 9, which encompasses most of Morrison County and Todd County and portions of Cass and Wadena counties, are Democrat Al Doty of Royalton and Republican Paul Gazelka, Fairview Township, Cass County.

Voters in Morrill and Lakin Townships, will choose between Senate District 15 candidates Republican Dave Brown of Becker and Democrat Sally Knox of Ogilvie.

Candidates for the new House District 9B, which includes most of Morrison County and parts of Todd County, are Republican Ron Kresha of Little Falls and Democrat Adrian Welle of Pierz.

In the House District 15B race, Lakin and Morrill Township voters will choose between Republican Jim Newberger of Becker and Democrat Brian Johnson of Maple Lake.

Morrison County voters in District 1, 2 and 3, will choose a commissioner for their area. Candidates include Sharon Ballou of Randall and Kevin Maurer of Cushing in District 1; Jeffrey J. Jelinski of Little Falls and incumbent Jeff Schilling of Fort Ripley in District 2; and incumbent Rich Collins of Little Falls and Randy H. Winscher of Royalton in District 3.

School boards

Candidates for area school boards include:

Pierz — Incumbents Steve Boser, Joanne Broschofsky and Mike Wilson are running for re-election.

Royalton — Michelle Carlson and Liz Verley are the only two running for three open seats.

Little Falls — Eight candidates are running for three seats, including incumbent Cathy Adamek, Gerald Knafla, Todd Kosovich, Mike LeMieur, Lisa Lintner, Danny L. Noss, incumbent Jay Spillum and Sandi Stalmer.

Upsala — Karin Nelson, Matthew Ripplinger and Marvin D. Wensmann are running for the three seats.

Swanville — Four candidates are seeking three open seats, including Kathleen A. Beckman, Tony Johnson, Chris D. Kircher and incumbent Jeff Opelia.

Staples Motley — Nine candidates seek the three seats open, including Paul Anderson; Roy Digiovanni; Joe Fellman; Chris Johnson; Chad Longbella; Jeff Spandl; Peter C. Swendsrud; Eric Wallace and Bryan Winkels.

City councils

Candidates whose names will appear on the ballot for city council races include:

Bowlus — No one filed for mayor or city treasurer, but four are running for two open council seats including Joe Larson, Paul Rudolph, John Tchida and incumbent Theresa Trettel. Incumbent clerk Robert Maciej is running unopposed.

Buckman — No one filed to run for mayor or city clerk. Incumbent Jeff Dingmann is the sole candidate for city council.

Elmdale — Bill Kulla and Ray Kurowski filed for the mayor’s seat; incumbent Eugene Maciej, Tonya Maciej and incumbent Ron Stewart are running for two open city council seats. Incumbent Marlene Carlson is running unopposed for city treasurer.

Flensburg — No candidates will be listed on the ballot for mayor or for two open city council seats. Incumbents Luann Morrow and Mike Zupko are running for re-election.

Genola — Incumbent mayor Larry Korf will face no opposition and incumbents Tim O’Neil and Chuck Storkamp are seeking re-election.

Harding — Incumbent David C. Hayes is running for re-election and Tracy Ebertowski is running against incumbent Mary Lou Oppelt for city clerk.

Hillman — Incumbent Norman Iverson is running for mayor; incumbent Rita Iverson for city clerk and Larry Okroi is running for council.

Lastrup — Incumbent mayor Kay Hoheisel is seeking re-election, as are incumbent Council Member Ross Shoultz and City Treasurer Diane Schmidtz.

Little Falls — Ward 1, Incumbent Loren Boyum will run against Robin Hensel and Brent M. Wittwer. In Ward 2, incumbent Urban Otremba has been challenged by Theresa Skorseth and Greg Zylka. In Ward 3, incumbent Frank Gosiak is running against Richard Berg and Kathy Woitalla.

Motley — Incumbent mayor Nancy Nieken faces no opposition, but five candidates are running for the two open city council seats including, Keith Jares; Bob Jenkins; incumbent Steve S. Johnson, Pat O’Regan and incumbent Duane Solga.

Pierz — In Pierz, incumbent mayor Toby Egan is running without a challenger. Don Bujalski is running for a seat on the council, and Matt Bell and Brittany Wurzer are running for the clerk seat.

Randall — Incumbent mayor Bob Riitters faces no opposition and Jerry Carter and Rick Turner are running for the two open seats.

Royalton — Incumbents Ron Verley and Ed Zimny will run for re-election; and Brandi Blais and Scott Walberg are running to fill a two-year seat.

Swanville — Incumbent mayor Sandra Peterson is running unopposed and candidates A.J. Johnson and James Piekarski are running for the two open council seats.

Upsala — Incumbent Rollie Johnson is being challenged by Joan Olson in the mayoral race. Robert L. Maciej is the only candidate running for a council seat.

Township boards

Those running for supervisor, clerk and treasurer seats on area township boards include:

Mount Morris — Incumbent Ronald J. Meyer and incumbent clerk Tammie Gotvald are running for re-election.

Pierz — Dean Rocheleau is running for supervisor Seat C and no one filed for township clerk.

Pulaski — Incumbents LeRoy Knopik, Allen Woitalla are running for re-election as supervisors and incumbent Lynn Donek is running for town treasurer.

Richardson — Incumbent supervisor Mark Johnson and incumbent town clerk Cheryl Lincoln are running for re-election.

Rosing — Incumbent supervisors Joe Klein and Gary Jay Rassler will be on the ballot, as will incumbent town clerk Amy Walker.

Scandia Valley — Ian Newkirk is running for the supervisor Seat C and incumbent supervisors Dale A. Borgstrom and Mike Rosvold, as well as incumbent town clerk Kathie L. Headley, are seeking re-election.