Heffron elected chair of MC Republican party

Morrison County Republicans elected party officers during their annual convention at the Little Falls Township Hall, held Feb. 23.

Mandy Heffron, Little Falls, was elected chairperson and Patty Wilczek, Little Falls, was elected deputy chairperson. Other officers elected include Tina Wheeler, Little Falls – secretary; Perry Nouis, Little Falls – treasurer and Ken Toenies, Randall, and Bob Holz, Little Falls – vice chairmen.

Mandy Heffron and Isaac Schultz were elected delegates to the Republican Party of Minnesota’s State Central Committee. Alternates chosen were Joyce Heffron, Nouis, Wilczek and Wheeler.

Speakers at the convention included  Sen. Paul Gazelka, R-Cass County,  Rep. Ron Kresha, R-Little Falls and  Rep. Jim Newberger, R-Becker.

Mandy Heffron, a recent college graduate and former intern at the state senate, said she hopes to involve more young people. “I am grateful to be elected chair and I hope to encourage more of my generation to get involved in politics,” she said.