All-CMC wrestlers announced

Pierz and Holdingford each had four wrestlers selected to the All-Central Minnesota Conference (CMC) team.

Seniors Josh Lanners and Brad Meyer and juniors Curtis Brisk and Chris Ortman made the first team for Pierz.

Senior Travis Johnson, juniors Jordon Goebel, Ryley Smude and Evan Woitalla and eighth-grader Brandon Ortman earned honorable mention honors for the Pioneers.

Senior Trevor Scott and juniors Kyle Gerads, Mitch Merten and Mitch Messman were selected as All-CMC for Holdingford.

Sophomores Zach Scott, Nathan Brinker and Jake Knettel received honorable mention honors for the Huskers.

Pierz, Holdingford and Kimball Area finished in a three-way tie for first place in the team standings.