More than 20 area townships will elect officers, Tuesday

All townships will hold annual meetings as well

By Terry Lehrke, News Editor

While all townships in Morrison County will hold annual meetings (and set levies) at their respective Town Halls Tuesday, for 22 townships, it is also election day. The remaining townships voted to move their elections to November to coincide with the General Election.

Those townships with elections, and the officers whose terms will expire at the end of 2014, include:

Agram: Supervisor Tom Leidenfrost and Clerk Don Tschida.

Belle Prairie: Chairperson Frances Brisk and Clerk Virginia Tembreull.

Bellevue: Supervisor George Suska and Clerk Jean Balaski.

Buckman: Chairperson Rodney Winscher and Clerk Nancy Lanners.

Buh: Supervisor Randy Marshall and Clerk Heidi Przybilla.

Culdrum: Chairperson Mark Kedrowski; Supervisor Tom Mrozek who was appointed in 2013, and Jeannie Carlson who served as both clerk and treasurer.

Cushing: Chairperson August Japp and Clerk Deb Symanietz.

Darling: Chairperson Greg Zilka and Clerk Mary Mammenga.

Elmdale: Chairperson Jerry Theisen and Clerk Neil Frieler.

Granite: Supervisor Clarence Block and Clerk Eileen Hargrave.

Green Prairie: Chairperson Dennis Prozinski and Clerk Lois Peterschick.

Lakin: Chairperson Mark Bialke and Clerk Gerald Struffert.

Leigh: Chairperson Larry Hebler and Clerk Wendy Tretter.

Little Falls: Supervisor George Sandy III and Clerk Bonnie Bieniek.

Motley: Supervisor Mark Yungbauer and Clerk Faye Pepin.

Parker: Supervisor Dean Robinson and Clerk Stephanie Scepurek.

Pike Creek: Chairperson Ron Hourscht and Clerk Darlene Kroll.

Platte: Supervisor Shelly Boser and Clerk Judy Boser.

Ripley: Chairperson Curt Plante and Clerk Norma Bjornson.

Swan River: Chairperson Paul Fussy and Clerk Pat Oldakowski.

Swanville: Chairperson Neil Johnson and Clerk Dan Primus.

Two Rivers: Supervisor Stan Christenson and Clerk Kathy Bechtold.

For information on poll hours and times of annual meetings, see the public notices section in the March 2 and 9 issues of the Morrison County Record