Three former Sobieski players inducted into Skis Hall of Fame

SportsSkisHoF(62815sportsSkisHoF)       Staff photo by Tyler Ohmann

From left: Marlin Koester, Jerry Frank and Kelly Loven were enshrined in the second class of the Sobieski Skis Hall of Fame. Nine were inducted two years ago in the in the inaugural class. The induction took place before the Sobieski/Flensburg game, Saturday, June 20 at Skis Field. The plaques will be located inside a trophy case at the Community Center in Sobieski along with other Skis memorabilia. The 2014 Class C Championship team was also celebrated, along with any former players that could make it.